These Terms and Conditions may be amended from time to time, particularly as SkyThanks is updated. Please visit and review these terms regularly to ensure you understand your obligations and how to best navigate and use SkyThanks.
In order to create a SkyThanks account, you must be at least 15 years old, and provide the following information:
Once you have successfully registered, you will become the holder of the SkyThanks user account (Account Holder).
An Account Holder may select to create an account for a child under the age of the 15 years. This account will be linked to the primary account, and after being verified, will receive a password to access any Time Capsules for which the child under 15 years has been nominated.
In order to become verified, the child under 15 years (or primary Account Holder on their behalf) must submit at least one form of official identification, including:
If SkyThanks is unable to verify you, the Verification Team may request that you provide further identification. SkyThanks retains reasonable discretion to accept or reject a verification application based on the assessed legitimacy of the user to be verified.
An Account Holder may upload files to their account, including JPEG, MP4, MOV, PDF files.
The file storage limit for each New Account Holder is 1GB or 28 Time Capsules, whichever you reach first.
A New Account Holder can increase their storage by upgrading to a SkyThanks Price Plan. The amount of storage will depend on the Price Plans available, which will change from time to time.
An Account Holder may convert an uploaded file into a ‘Time Capsule’, which can be customised according to the preferences of the Account Holder. The following customisations are currently available (and may be added or removed from time to time):
Simply press the General toggle and your personalised Time Capsule will be sent to all family and friends to instantly access.
The Personal Time Capsule is designed to give you the option of keeping your messages private and choosing who can see them. For example, you can choose “only for my sisters” and therefore you are only giving permission to that group or individual family members to instantly view.
Emotional, heart rendering, filled with memories, anecdotes and personal to you as an individual.
This Time Capsule may require a lot of thought and coupled with a tear or two, might take a few times to perfect. Sending that final message to family and friends, this Time Capsule is specifically for your love ones and will only be viewed after your demise. Respecting your privacy at this sensitive time is paramount, therefore, your “For my Life” capsule can only be released to your Next of Kin assigned by you (see family tree for assigning Next of Kin) upon the receipt of a legal death certificate.
This Time Capsule is designed so that a “Countdown” is set up for a date in the future. Imagine the possibility of surprising a loved one in 30 years from now. You can send a birthday greeting, a message of support or a “wish we were together today” message. Once sent, this message can only be accessed by the person you have chosen to send the message to.
By choosing this Time Capsule, you can send a personalised message that provides for a one-time viewing to those with whom you wish to interact. Once viewed the message will ‘self-destruct’ and be deleted.
With all the features of the “Countdown” this duel feature is designed for those who wish to send a powerful, futuristic Time Capsule, that has only a one-time viewing.
Personalising your Time Capsules may take a while. Therefore the “Archive” facility allows you to hold your draft messages in “Archive” whilst continuing to work on your thoughts in private, and therefore will not show up on your personal page. Once you are ready to share with family and friends click reset and edit/clear archive, and your message will be instantly viewed with those you choose to see your message.
Some Time Capsules permit an Account Holder to nominate any person or class of people as being entitled to receive specific files which have been uploaded by the Account Holder.
For Time Capsules designed to be received upon the Account Holder’s passing, the Account Holder must nominate their ‘Next of Kin’ through the Family Tree.
The Account Holder may update their Family Tree from time to time. The Account Holder may nominate either:
SkyThanks respects the choices of each Account Holder to set up their account Family Tree, nominations and other user settings in the way which suits their personal preferences. As such, the Family Tree, nominations and other user settings of an Account Holder cannot be changed after the passing of the Account Holder. Under no circumstances will an individual be provided access to Time Capsules for which they have not been nominated by the sender Account Holder.
Any Next of Kin nominated by an Account Holder, will, upon submission of an official Death Certificate, be provided access to the files that Account Holder has specified for their possession or viewing.
This section deals with users who wish to access Time Capsules nominating the user, but are not a verified nominee.
You need to be verified by SkyThanks in order to gain access to the Time Capsule(s) nominated to you.
Verification requirements are viewable through the Family Tree, and may change from time to time.
For children under 15 years, see Paragraph 4.
Account Holders will be subject to the pricing and duration of the Price Plan chosen at the time of subscribing.
Otherwise, all SkyThanks Price Plans are subject to change from time to time. SkyThanks makes no guarantee as to the availability of particular Price Plans or promotional offers, which may be revoked at any time without notice.
In the event of non-payment, we will attempt to contact you in order to notify you that the SkyThanks account is in arrears. SkyThanks reserves the right to restrict, revoke access to, or remove accounts where the account remains in arrears. SkyThanks will bear no liability for any loss incurred by an Account Holder or third party as a result of the restriction or removal of an account and deletion of its associated data.
If you are entitled to a refund or credit amount, you will have that amount credited to your account.
SkyThanks does not offer refunds on payments made in accordance with the Account Holder’s chosen Price Plan.
Please contact us through our Customer Support contact details if you have any issues with setting up or managing payment details.
SkyThanks reserves the right to remove, delete or censor material uploaded by users which is deemed to be offensive, obscene, inflammatory, discriminatory or unlawful (Prohibited Content).
Notice of SkyThanks’s actions (e.g. deletion of the material) will be provided to Account Holders who upload, publish, share or otherwise disseminate the above Prohibited Content. SkyThanks may restrict, revoke access to, or remove accounts of Account Holders who breach these requirements.
If you receive Prohibited Content, please report the Caps to SkyThanks through the Report Menu.
Users are responsible for abiding by these Terms and Conditions, and reporting Prohibited Content which they receive. SkyThanks is not responsible for Prohibited Content or any information sent or received while using the Website.
For circumstances in which SkyThanks may remove or restrict access of an Account Holder to the user account, see ‘Price Plans’ and ‘Prohibited Content’.
For all technical issues and customer support enquiries, please contact us through the below email.
Email: [email protected]